In order to manage your skills, you must first create a skill.

Once you have created your skills, you can edit, delete, reassign or remove them according to your needs.



How it Works

1.  Edit a Skill

2. Delete a Skill

3. Reassign a Skill
    - Reassign Individually
    - Mass Reassign

4. Remove a Skill
    - Remove Individually
    - Mass Remove




1. Edit a Skill

You might want to make some changes to a skill you have already created. To do so, you can edit a skill in the Skills tab.

  • From your list of skills, select the desired skill and click Edit in the Actions column.

  • Make any necessary changes and Save.

  • NOTE: You can only edit one skill at a time.



2. Delete a Skill

If you don't want to use a skill anymore, you can delete it in the Skills tab.

  • From your list of skills, select the desired skill and click Delete in the Actions column.

  • NOTE: You can only delete one skill at a time, if it is not currently assigned to any clients. If the skill is assigned to a person, you cannot delete the skill.



3. Reassign a Skill

It is possible to assign a skill multiple times to the same person and keep a record of each assignment in the client's account. When you reassign a skill, the assigned date of that skill will be updated.



Reassign Individually

Search for the desired client via the Client>People tab.

  • Go in the Skills subtab.

  • Click on in the Reassign column to reassign the desired skill to the participant.



Mass Reassign

If you want to reassign a skill to many people, you can use the Mass assign tool in the Skills tab.

  • Follow the same steps as to Mass assign your skill.

  • Click on Assign to massively reassign the skill to the selected people.




4. Remove a Skill

Skills can only be removed by an administrator of the organization. Participants cannot remove a skill from their own account. Once removed, there will be no traces that the skill was assigned.

Remove Individually

You can remove a skill directly from a client's account. Via the Clients>People tab:

  • Select the participant for whom you want to remove the skill, then click on the Skills subtab.

  • Click on the trash icon in the Remove column to remove the selected skill.


Mass Remove

If you want to remove a skill to many people, you can use the Mass assign tool in the Skills tab.

  • Follow the same steps as to Mass assign your skill.

  • Click on Remove to massively remove the skill to the selected people.





Related Articles

Did this answer your question?