Organizing your participants into groups can be an important factor in managing your activities. Amilia gives you full reins in assigning your participants to custom groups as well as the ability to print attendance lists that reflect the groups you create.
Group creation comes in handy when an activity calls for participants to be split up based on certain criteria (team requirements, age, gender, skill level, etc...).
Manage your participant grouping via the Activities>Registration tab by clicking on the name of the activity and selecting the Group tab.
Manually create individual groups by selecting:
Name your new group.
The group will appear to the right of your list of names.
You need to manually click and drag each participant to the appropriate group.
Create groups at random by using the group creation assistant:
Indicate how many groups you want to create.
Session-based participants will be grouped automatically.
You need to manually click and drag your Drop-in participants into the groups.
You can still manually click and drag participants to shuffle them to another group.
You can still add manual groups by clicking +New Group.
How to Pair with a Friend
It's always nice spending time with a friend! Amilia helps you pair a participant with a friend if both participants are registered for the same activity.
Here's an example of how two linked friends appear on your group page:
NOTE: Random Group creation does not take into account pairing with a friend. You may have to move a participant manually to another group.
Step by Step
Link friends via the Clients>People tab.
Click on Operations and then Link friends.
Search the name of the participant and click the Change button.
Search the name of the friend. Once found, click the Select button.
If a name appears under the 'Real friend' column, the link was successful!
NOTE: When linking two friends, you need to repeat the process for both participants.
A great way to know if someone wants to be paired with a friend is by including a question on your child form which allows them to indicate they have a friend. If they do, when linking friends, you'll see a participant's name under the 'Friend (form)' column. You still need to perform the actual link so that it is visible on the Groups tab.
Modifying or Deleting a Group
You can change the name of a group at any time by clicking on the
You can delete a group by clicking on the
If you delete a group, the participants within will return to the 'Unassigned Persons' list.