You can delete a client from your database at any time, provided they have not completed any transactions. The information on a deleted client will be erased.

Once a client has transaction history, they can no longer be deleted, only archived. Archiving a client hides them from your list of active users, but keeps their information stored in the archives. An archived client can be reactivated in the future.



Via the Clients tab

In the Accounts and People subtabs, you'll notice a garbage can icon to the right of the participant's record. You can delete or archive a client by clicking on it. 

If there is no purchase information associated to the client, then you will be able to delete the record.

NOTE: If you delete an Account owner, all members linked to this account will also be deleted.

If there is purchase information associated to the client, then you will have the option to archive them.

Whether you delete or archive a client, their record will not be visible when you search in the Clients tab. However, you have the option to search archived accounts by adding a filter.

Archived accounts can be reactivated by clicking on the ⭯ icon.
NOTE: An archive is not a do-over. Any purchases remaining in an archived account are still valid.

Deleted accounts cannot be retrieved unless the client revisits your store, or you create a new record.



In the Client's Account

The same operation is also available directly in the client's account.

  • Click on the name of the desired client and access the Account Members subtab.

  • Click on the Delete button at the bottom of the screen to delete or archive the person you have selected.  

If the account contains multiple members, you must delete everyone else before deleting the account owner. It is, however, possible to archive the entire account at once by archiving the account owner.

Archived accounts can be reactivated by clicking on the ⭯ icon.
NOTE: An archive is not a do-over. Any purchases remaining in an archived account are still valid.

Deleted accounts cannot be retrieved unless the client revisits your store, or you create a new record.




Related Articles

Did this answer your question?