By default, every organization has an administrator with an 'Account owner' permission group. An Account owner has access to every page and subtab in their Amilia back-office.

When you have multiple administrators managing the day-to-day operations of your organization, you can determine what information and actions you want them to have access to within your back-office. You can create and assign administrators to different groups, each with their own set of access permissions. 

How it Works

1. List of Administrators
   - Add an Administrator

2. Manage Permission Groups

1. List of Administrators

Via the Account>Administrators subtab, a list of your existing administrators is visible.

  • Click +New Administrator to add a new one.

  • Click Edit to toggle the Status and Permission group of an existing administrator.

  • Click on the existing administrator's Permission group to see details on their access level.

  • You cannot delete an administrator. You must edit their status to Disabled.

Add an Administrator

Click on +New administrator:

  • Type in their Name and Email address.

  • To allow access, toggle their status to Active.

  • Choose the permission group they should be assigned to and click Save.

  • NOTE: If you save an administrator with the wrong email information, you must Disable their status and create a new administrator with the correct email.

  • You can edit the name, status and access level of administrators at any time via the Account>Administrators subtab.

  • An account owner cannot edit their own access level. Contact us at support@amilia.com if necessary.


2. Manage Permission Groups

Permission groups can be tailored to provide employees the specific access they need to your Amilia back-office. Only an account owner can manage permission groups.

Via the Account>Administrators subtab:

  • Click Manage permission groups.

  • Click Add to create a new permission group and customize the access levels.

  • Click your cursor in the name field to edit the group's name. 

  • Click on the pencil icon to view and customize an existing permission group.

  • NOTE: Editing a permission group updates the permission settings for all employees that share the same permission group.

  • Click the X icon to delete a permission group. You cannot delete a group while there are admins assigned to it.


You might also be interested in:

Did this answer your question?